#restday #londonmarathondayoff #saturday #weekend

Today is rest day of my london marathon journey.

consisting of the following adventures planned………

#resting…….and more #resting  and most importantly having fun!

An important part of training to do a marathon is resting and allowing your body to repair.

@beyjess12 // Rest days are important in any workout or fitness plan! Take them correctly and feel your body recover.:

Since training to do a london marathon I taken this to a new level and interpreted  #restdays as it is okay to eat lots of food and #drinklotsofcosta and most importantly have lots of fun #lifeistooshort.

Life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. So, love the people who treat you right, forgive the ones who don't & believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said it's be easy, they just promised it would be worth it. -Dr. Seuss:

10am start consisted of me running down the stairs  (which does not count as exercise) after a text alert from Amazon of my parcel is out for deliver. Despite being an adult a delivery of a parcel is like receiving a  Christmas present #excitement.

 

Camelbak 1.5 litre hydration vest arrived #camelbak #running #hydrationvest  ready for 10 mile Sunday run.

No automatic alt text available. No automatic alt text available.

My camelbak rucksack has arrived  priced at £54.00 which will have  long term health benefits. 1)  I will not die of dehydration running long mile runs  2) will not require medical support. 3) when your a runner you appreciate water during events. I always reflect on how lucky we are to have fresh clean water in the UK compared to other countries. Check out #wateraid

non-runners have questioned why I would spend so much on a rucksack; my response is this is not just a normal rucksack this is a magic rucksack……..(it is like all those magic handbags you have in your wardrobe) #obsessedwithrunning #shopping #camelbak

Product Review

Pros

  • Fits well being  short and petite
  • Will not die of dehydration
  • Can run faster now as better fit which means more calories burnt = more cake and coffee 🙂
  • Vest shaped – much more comfortable
  • Will not hurt back and shoulder compared to my last one
  • Adjustable so will fit me as I lose/gain a few lbs (too many charity cake sales)
  • It is a purple/pinkish so not stereotyping but is a girls best friend in running (I love pink/purple)
  • There some nice compartments in where you can store  sweets on long runs and Gels and additional water bottles.
  • It has a mobile phone compartment so means you can Facebook post and use with strava and possibly make a phone call on a long run. You could even have a selfie around the running route or listen to the top 40.
  • It is lightweight so you do not notice it
  • It does not make you look larger than life as not bulky
  • It makes you look like a professional runner so mentally you feel you can run 26.2 miles.
  • Carry’s 1.5 liters of water and in summer you can put ice in which keeps your back cool and lasts longer (2 for the price of 1).
  • Lifetime guarantee which is good but I don’t know how this will work when I am 65 years old and it breaks!

Weaknesses

  • I do not like the color grey should of been completely pink and purple
  • The straps once done up can be quite long and piss me off but I will get over this quickly!

Overall I rate it 9 out of 10

Resting continues………..

To conclude my resting and chill out Saturday the adventures go onto the evening

7pm  #saturdaynight #alcohol

#chiquitos #prosecco #cocktails #food #cinema ‘fifty shades darker’

Image may contain: people sitting, drink, table and indoor

The conclusion to this post is rest on Saturdays (if working  choose another day) life is too precious step away from the laptop and get outdoors #TLC

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment